Special awards/tributes

AM Logo

Over the years the Governing Body/Board of Members/Executive Committee decided to honour certain persons and institutions with special awards as recognition of their contribution to the promotion of Christian publications.

The following persons received these special awards:

  • 1995: Dr WJ van Zijl (retired Executive Chairperson of NG Kerk-Uitgewers/Lux Verbi)
  • 1995: Mrs Reneé Heyns (widow of prof JA Heyns who won the Andrew Murray Prize three times)
  • 1997: Prof PA Verhoef (for his contribution over many years to the development of theology in South Africa, especially as Bible translator)
  • 2000: Mr Chris Johnsen (for his contribution over many years to the promotion of the Christian book trade in South Africa)
  • 2002: Ds Solly Ozrovech (as the most-read Christian writer in South Africa today)
  • 2004: Dr Frits Gaum (for his contribution over many years to the promotion of Christian publications in Afrikaans)
  • 2006: Rev Hans Linde (for his contribution over many years as the secretary of the Andrew Murray Prize Fund)
  • 2007: Christian Literature Fund (in acknowledgement of the work CLF has done over the past 50 years by publishing and distributing Christian literature in the languages of Southern Africa).
  • 2009: Kerkbode(with the 160th birthday of this paper; Kerkbode is the oldest Afrikaans paper still existing in the country)
  • 2011: Emeritus archbishop Desmond Tutu (for his contribution, also through his publications, to reconciliation in South Africa)
  • 2012: Rev Koos Oosthuysen (for the translation of the Bible in isiXhosa)
  • 2013: Mr Neels Jackson (for his skilful and reliable reporting on religious and church issues)
  • 2014: Ms Adri-Louise van Renen-Fourie (for her extraordinary contribution to Afrikaans Christian/church journalism)
  • 2015: Rev Gerrit Kritzinger (for his contribution in the translation and distribution of the Bible.)
  • 2015: Mr Roucher du Toit for his contribution to retain the organ as “king of the music instruments” in church and society.
  • 2016: Mr Chris Lamprecht (the Andrew Murray-FAK-award for his contribution to Christian music, especially church music)
  • 2016: Dr Gerdrie van der Merwe (as author of several books about the history of Dutch Reformed congregations, and his collection of historical and theological books and Africana)
  • 2017: Annalise Wiid (the Andrew Murray-FAK-award for her contribution to Afrikaans Christian music)
  • 2017: Dr Pieter Fourie (an Andrew Murray-Desmond Tutu-award for his contribution to the Christian media in South Africa)
  • 2017: Rev Johan Smit (1943-2016) (posthumous; author of numerous Christian books)
  • 2017: Winnie Rust (1939-2016) (posthumous; author of prose-fiction in which Andrew Murray and his “het lieve Wellington” played an important part)
cinturon louis vuitton louis vuitton bolsos new balance blancas nike air max blancas air max baratas polo fred perry hollister tiendas ralph lauren mujer michael kors bolsos polo ralph lauren mujer nike huarache zapatillas nike mujer nike air force blancas nike stefan janoski baratas barbour madrid nike sb baratas polos ralph lauren outlet botas timberland hombre polos fred perry baratos